Enable AccessibilityEnable Accessibility

Directorate change

February 15, 2017

February 15, 2017 - Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces the following changes to Board committee membership, effective immediately:




Dominic Blakemore

Remuneration Committee


Olivier Bohuon

Nomination & Governance Committee

Science & Technology Committee

Ian Clark

Remuneration Committee;
Science & Technology Committee


Sara Mathew

Nomination & Governance Committee

Remuneration Committee

Oliver Strawbridge
Senior Assistant Company Secretary

For further information please contact:

Investor Relations    
Ian Karp [email protected] +1 781 482 9018
Robert Coates [email protected] +44 1256 894874
Lisa Adler [email protected] +1 617 588 8607
Debbi Ford [email protected] +1 617 949 9083


About Shire

Shire is the leading global biotechnology company focused on serving people with rare diseases and other highly specialized conditions. We strive to develop best-in-class products, many of which are available in more than 100 countries, across core therapeutic areas including Hematology, Immunology, Neuroscience, Ophthalmics, Lysosomal Storage Disorders, Gastrointestinal / Internal Medicine / Endocrine and Hereditary Angioedema; and a growing franchise in Oncology.

Our employees come to work every day with a shared mission: to develop and deliver breakthrough therapies for the hundreds of millions of people in the world affected by rare diseases and other high-need conditions, and who lack effective therapies to live their lives to the fullest.