Enable Accessibility Enable Accessibility

Shire to participate at two upcoming investor conferences

September 7, 2017

Lexington, MA, USA – September 7, 2017 – Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces that Flemming Ornskov, MD, Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Healthcare Conference 2017 on September 14, 2017 at 1:45 p.m. BST (8:45 a.m. EDT) and Jeff Poulton, Chief Financial Officer will participate at the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference on September 12, 2017 at 3:30 p.m. EDT (8:30 p.m. BST).

The live audio webcasts of both events will be available on Shire's Investor website at http://investors.shire.com/presentations-and-reports/quarterly-results-and-presentations. Subsequently, a replay of both events will be available on this same website

For further information please contact:

Investor Relations    
Ian Karp ikarp@shire.com +1 781 482 9018
Robert Coates rcoates@shire.com +44 1256 894874

NOTES TO EDITORS

About Shire

Shire is the leading global biotechnology company focused on serving people with rare diseases. We strive to develop best-in-class products, many of which are available in more than 100 countries, across core therapeutic areas including Hematology, Immunology, Neuroscience, Ophthalmics, Lysosomal Storage Disorders, Gastrointestinal / Internal Medicine / Endocrine and Hereditary Angioedema; and a growing franchise in Oncology.

Our employees come to work every day with a shared mission: to develop and deliver breakthrough therapies for the hundreds of millions of people in the world affected by rare diseases and other high-need conditions, and who lack effective therapies to live their lives to the fullest.

www.shire.com