Enable Accessibility Enable Accessibility

Shire to participate at two upcoming investor conferences

September 8, 2016

Lexington, MA, USA – September 8, 2016 – Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces that Flemming Ornskov, MD, Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference on September 12, 2016 at 3:40 p.m. EDT (8:40 p.m. BST) and Jeff Poulton, Chief Financial Officer will present at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Healthcare Conference 2016 on September 16, 2016 at 11:25 a.m. BST (6:25 a.m. EDT).

The live audio webcasts of both events will be available on the Presentations and Webcasts section of Shire's Investor website at http://investors.shire.com/presentations-and-webcasts/. Subsequently, a replay of both events will be available on this same website.

For further information please contact:

Investor Relations

 

 

Sarah Elton-Farr

seltonfarr@shire.com

+44 1256 894157

Ian Karp

ikarp@shire.com

+1 781 482 9018

Robert Coates

rcoates@shire.com

+44 1256 894874

NOTES TO EDITORS

About Shire

Shire is the leading global biotechnology company focused on serving people with rare diseases and other highly specialized conditions. We strive to develop best-in-class products, many of which are available in more than 100 countries, across core therapeutic areas including Hematology, Immunology, Neuroscience, Ophthalmics, Lysosomal Storage Disorders, Gastrointestinal / Internal Medicine / Endocrine and Hereditary Angioedema; and a growing franchise in Oncology.

Our employees come to work every day with a shared mission: to develop and deliver breakthrough therapies for the hundreds of millions of people in the world affected by rare diseases and other high-need conditions, and who lack effective therapies to live their lives to the fullest.

www.shire.com