Shire to Participate at Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

September 14, 2015

Lexington, MA, USA – September 14, 2015 – Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces that Flemming Ornskov, MD, Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference on September 17, 2015 at 3:30 p.m. EDT (8:30 p.m. BST) and Jeff Poulton, Chief Financial Officer will present at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch Global Healthcare Conference 2015 on September 17, 2015 at 11:25 a.m. BST (6:25 a.m. EDT).

The live audio webcasts of both events will be available on the Presentations and Webcasts section of Shire's Investor website at http://investors.shire.com/presentations-and-webcasts/year-2015.aspx. Subsequently, a replay of both events will be available on this same website.

For further information please contact:

Investor Relations    
Matt Osborne mattosborne@shire.com +1 781-482-9502
Sarah Elton-Farr seltonfarr@shire.com +44 1256 894157
     

NOTES TO EDITORS

Shire enables people with life-altering conditions to lead better lives.

Our strategy is to focus on developing and marketing innovative specialty medicines to meet significant unmet patient needs.

We focus on providing treatments in Rare Diseases, Neuroscience, Gastrointestinal and Internal Medicine and we are developing treatments for symptomatic conditions treated by specialist physicians in other targeted therapeutic areas, such as Ophthalmics.

www.shire.com