Enable Accessibility Enable Accessibility

Shire To Announce Full Year 2014 Results

February 4, 2015

Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) will announce full year 2014 earnings on Thursday February 12, 2015.

Results press release will be issued at: 07:00 EST / 12:00 GMT
Investor conference call time: 09:00 EST / 14:00 GMT

Live conference call for investors:

Flemming Ornskov, Chief Executive Officer, Jeff Poulton, Interim Chief Financial Officer and Perry Sternberg, Head of Neuroscience and Commercial Excellence will host the investor and analyst conference call at 9:00 EST / 14:00 GMT.

The details of the conference call are as follows:

UK dial in: 0808 237 0030 or 020 3139 4830
US dial in: 1 866 928 7517 or 1 718 873 9077
International Access Numbers: Click here
Password/Conf ID: 86223013#
Live Webcast: Click here

Replay:

A replay of the presentation will be available for two weeks by phone and by webcast for three months.  Details can be found on our Investor Relations website: .

For further information please contact:

Investor Relations

Sarah Elton-Farr
seltonfarr@shire.com
+44 1256 894157

Media

Stephanie Fagan
sfagan@shire.com
+1 781-482 0460

NOTES TO EDITORS

Shire enables people with life-altering conditions to lead better lives.

Our strategy is to focus on developing and marketing innovative specialty medicines to meet significant unmet patient needs.

We focus on providing treatments in Rare Diseases, Neuroscience, Gastrointestinal and Internal Medicine and we are developing treatments for symptomatic conditions treated by specialist physicians in other targeted therapeutic areas, such as Ophthalmics

www.shire.com

Click here for the PDF version of this press release.