Shire To Participate At The Credit Suisse 2014 Global Healthcare Conference

November 6, 2014

Shire plc (LSE: SHP, NASDAQ: SHPG) announces that it will be participating in the Credit Suisse 2014 Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, November 12, 2014, at the Arizona Biltmore Hotel in Phoenix, Arizona. Flemming Ornskov, MD, Chief Executive Officer will present at 3:30 PM Mountain Standard Time (5:30 PM EST; 10:30 PM UK time).

A live audio webcast will be available on the Presentations and Webcasts section of Shire's Investor website at . Subsequently, a replay of the webcast will be available on this same website for approximately 90 days.

 

For further information please contact:

Investor Relations
Jeff Poulton
jpoulton@shire.com
+1 781 482 0945

Sarah Elton-Farr
seltonfarr@shire.com
+44 1256 894157

 

NOTES TO EDITORS

Shire enables people with life-altering conditions to lead better lives.

Our strategy is to focus on developing and marketing innovative specialty medicines to meet significant unmet patient needs.

We focus on providing treatments in Neuroscience, Rare Diseases, Gastrointestinal and Internal Medicine and we are developing treatments for symptomatic conditions treated by specialist physicians in other targeted therapeutic areas, such as Ophthalmology.

www.shire.com

Click here for the PDF version of this press release.