武田出席东京非洲发展国际会议

2016 年 8 月 26 日,我们自豪地在肯尼亚内罗毕举行的第六届东京非洲发展国际会议 (TICAD) 上宣布了武田全新的药品援助战略。

在会议期间,我们还宣布了与内罗毕大学、Elewa 癌症基金会和泛非心脏基金会建立新的合作伙伴关系。武田还主持了小组讨论。出席会议的人员包括日本首相安倍晋三和武田领导人前新兴市场总裁 Giles Platford 以及企业传播与公共事务部负责人Haruhiko Hirate。

小组讨论

takeda_at_ticad_panel_discussion_block_002

为了推出新的“药品援助”战略,前新兴市场业务部总裁 Giles Platford 和企业传播与公共事务部企业官 Haruhiko Hirate 联合部分武田最重要的利益相关者开展了一场小组讨论,重点关注非洲未满足的需求,特别是在非传染性疾病领域。
Giles 说:“我们的目标是建立可持续的方式,以解决拉美、亚太和撒哈拉以南非洲地区限制患者获得药物的诸多障碍。”

武田设立内罗毕办事处

takeda_at_ticad_takeda's_nairobi_office_opening_block_002

作为我们新的“药品援助”战略的组成部分,武田在撒哈拉以南的非洲地区 (SSA) 发起了一项非营利性项目。这个项目是将肯尼亚作为诊断和治疗肿瘤或是血液学疾病的卓越中心 (CoE),我们通过该中心与当地合作伙伴密切合作,确保我们能够在该地区开展可持续的项目。
“为了能够做出可持续的贡献,武田将与政府组织、非政府组织、医疗卫生专业人员、患者协会及当地社区建立多个公私合作伙伴关系。内罗毕办事处的设立标志着我们迈出了重要的一步,这有助于促进各方合作,使该地区的患者能够更好地获得药物。” 武田“药品援助”战略全球负责人 Isabel Torres 说道。

考察卡贾多县

takeda_at_ticad_visit_to_kajiado_county_block_001

武田的“药品援助”战略将着重于帮助患者获得在肿瘤和消化疾病领域的一些最具创新力的药物,其中包括传染病疫苗如登革热和基孔肯雅热等。
除了这些核心领域,武田还与泛非心脏基金会合作开展了糖尿病和高血压的流动筛查。随着中产阶级人口的增长和生活方式的变化,这些疾病的威胁也越来越大。
在 TICAD 会议之后,武田的代表团从内罗毕出发,前往内罗毕以北的卡贾多县农村地区,与 PANAHF 的团队去到筛查地区的第一线,充分了解帮助该地区居民诊断糖尿病和高血压的重要性。

Our Stories

Our Stories

Takeda at TICAD

On August 26, 2016, we proudly unveiled Takeda's bold, new Access to Medicines strategy at the sixth annual Tokyo International Conference of Africa's Development (TICAD) in Nairobi, Kenya.
During the conference, we also announced new partnerships with the University of Nairobi, the Elewa Cancer Foundation and the Pan African Heart Foundation. Takeda also hosted a panel discussion. Those present at the conference included Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and Takeda leaders Giles Platford, President, Emerging Markets Business Unit and Haruhiko Hirate, Corporate Officer, Corporate Communications & Public Affairs.

Panel Discussion

To launch the new Access to Medicines strategy, Giles Platford, President, Emerging Markets Business Unit, and Haruhiko Hirate, Corporate Officer, Corporate Communications & Public Affairs, were joined by some of Takeda's most important stakeholders for a panel discussion which focused on the unmet medical needs in Africa, especially in the area of non-communicable diseases. 
"We aim to build sustainable approaches to tackle multiple barriers that limit access to medicines for patient in areas such as Latin America, Asia Pacific and Sub-Saharan Africa," said Giles.

Takeda's Nairobi Office Opening

As part of our new Access to Medicines strategy, Takeda has initiated a not-for-profit approach in Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA). This approach seeks to position Kenya as a Center of Excellence (CoE) in the diagnosis and treatment of oncology/hematology diseases, and will see us collaborating closely with local partners to ensure the sustainability and longevity of our efforts across the region.

"To make a sustainable contribution, Takeda will work alongside governments, NGOs, healthcare professionals, patient associations and local community in multiple Public-Private Partnerships. The opening of our Nairobi office is a significant step forward in helping forge those collaborations and in enabling patients in the region gain better access to medicines," commented Isabel Torres, Takeda's Global Head, Access to Medicines.

Visit to Kajiado County

Takeda's bold, new Access to Medicines strategy will focus on increasing access to some of its most innovative medicines in the areas of oncology and specialty gastroenterology, as well as its vaccine candidates for communicable diseases such as dengue and chikungunya.

In addition to these core focus areas, Takeda is also partnering with Pan Africa Heart Foundation to run mobile screenings for diabetes and hypertension, which are rising threats across the region as the middle class population grows and lifestyles evolve. 

After the TICAD conference, Takeda's delegate travelled from Nairobi to Kajiado County, a rural area north of Nairobi, with the team from PANAHF, to see a screening firsthand, and to understand the importance of helping to diagnose diabetes and hypertension in this region.