>ABOUT TAKEDA >Our Management

Our Management

( As of April 1, 2014 )

Board members

Representative Director
President & CEO

Yasuchika Hasegawa

Managing Director
Special Missions assigned by President

Yasuhiko Yamanaka

Chief Executive Officer, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International GmbH

Frank Morich, M.D, Ph.D.

Chief Medical & Scientific Officer
Executive Vice President of Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, Inc.

Tadataka Yamada, M.D.

Senior Vice President, Pharmaceutical Marketing Division

Masato Iwasaki, Ph.D.

Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy Department
President, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, Inc. (not continuous presence)

Shinji Honda

Outside Director
Honorary Advisor, JFE Holdings, Inc.

Fumio Sudo

Outside Director
Chairman of the Board,
Mitsubishi Corporation

Yorihiko Kojima

Corporate Auditors

Corporate Auditor

Naohisa Takeda

Corporate Auditor

Teruo Sakurada

Corporate Auditor

Tsuguoki Fujinuma

Corporate Auditor

Shiro Kuniya

Corporate Officers

Christophe Weber

Chief Operating Officer

Haruhiko Hirate

Senior Vice President
Head of North Asia, TPC

Nancy Joseph-Ridge, M.D.

General Manager
Pharmaceutical Development Division

Anna Protopapas

President, Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Executive Vice President
Global Business Development, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International, Inc.

Trevor Smith

Chief Executive Officer
Takeda Pharmaceuticals Europe Limited
Head of Europe and Canada Commercial
Operations, Takeda Pharmaceuticals International GmbH

Tadao Hirouchi

Vice President, Pharmaceutical Marketing Division

Douglas Cole

President, Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.

David Osborne

Global HR Officer

Junichi Handa

Senior Vice President, Human Resources Department

Tetsuyuki Maruyama, Ph.D.

General Manager, Pharmaceutical Research Division

François-Xavier Roger

Chief Financial Officer